Skip to content

"Some people have God. I have Hubble"

4 May 2010

I reject religion. I repudiate God. I will never kneel to an imaginary patriarch. (Especially not one with a bloodthirsty temper, contempt for women, and prehistoric rules about food.)  I have no time for spiritual metaphors. The universe, just as it is, is worthy of the highest awe.  So when I say, cast your eyes up to the heavens, don’t look for what isn’t there. Appreciate what is.

hubbleDF

Some people have God. I have Hubble | Science | The Guardian.

From → Universe

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

